DC++ 0.781

Just a day after the release of DC++ 0.780, a new version with a couple of quick fixes is out. A compatibility issue with non-DC++ based clients in ADC hubs and a stability problem in shut down process of the client are the reasons of this fast update. Upgrade is recommended for everyone who are already using 0.780…

About emtee
I started to use DC using DC++ in 2003 when its version number was around 0.260. Since then I've been amazed by the DC network: a professional but still easy-to-use way of P2P file sharing. I was invited to the DC++ team in 2006 where - in the beginning - I had been doing user support and some testing only. A few years later I started to add small contributions to the DC++ code as well so for many years I'd been doing mostly bug fixes, testing, feature proposals and improvements. At the same time I worked on improving the documentation for both DC++ and ADCH++ as well. These days I'm trying to maintain the whole code and the infrastructure behind to keep these software secure and usable for a prolonged time. My ultimate goal is to help making the DC network as more user friendly as possible.

One Response to DC++ 0.781

Leave a comment