Web service necromancy

This is a follow-up to my earlier post. I had to discontinue the dcpp.net domain on Feb 21st, due to the aforementioned DDoS. The hosting was provided by a dear friend, and I retained all the files and database backups. We maintain some web presence, as I’ve reinstated http://dcplusplus.souceforge.net as the project homepage, and have restored the static content on it (and even added some). I’ve also moved the blog to the hosting service offered by WordPress. The dcpp.net domain isn’t gone, but it may be a while before the forums, bug/feature tracker, and wiki make a return. Until then, spread the word about our new location.

Share and Enjoy!

GargoyleMT
Man of many hats

One Response to Web service necromancy

  1. Pingback: Denying distributed attacks « DC++: Just These Guys, Ya Know?

Leave a comment