DC++ 0.864

DC++ 0.864, along with changes in share filtering and an addition of testing notifications, fixes a stability issue regarding processing of search results. The issue is introduced in the previous release so immediate upgrade for users running version 0.863 is highly recommended.

Edit:

Tests with the 0.864 version of DC++ have uncovered a transfer issue (see https://bugs.launchpad.net/dcplusplus/+bug/1656050) so the release has been removed. It never made it to the “stable” status.

Please keep using version 0.863 for now.

About emtee
I started to use DC using DC++ in 2003 when its version number was around 0.261. Since then I've been amazed by the DC network: a professional but still easy-to-use way of P2P file sharing. I was invited to the DC++ development team in 2006 where - in the beginning - I had been doing user support and testing only. A few years later I started to add small contributions to the DC++ code as well so these days I do mostly bug fixes, testing and improvements as well as I take part of the improvement of the documentation for both DC++ and ADCH++. I translated the whole DC++ help file to my native language (Hungarian) and currently maintaining the whole HU locale stuff for DC++. My ultimate goal is to help making the DC network as more user friendly as possible.

Leave a Reply

