March 28, 2006 Leave a comment
One of the undocumented features that exist in DC++ is the little checkbox below the userlist in hubs. The command “/userlist” does the same thing and that is documented.
Toggles visibility of the list of users for the current hub.
What isn’t documented is how much the feature affect the total state of DC++. When you check the box (or uncheck it, or uses /userlist), the setting to have the user list visable is global. This means that when you close the hub window, all future hub windows will not display a user list since this setting uses whatever the last hub used. So, closing three hubs, will make DC++ to save the setting used in the hub that was closed last.